EGM and AGM News

By Admin ccl

Including Cup Draws

The CCL held it’s Annual General Meeting on Saturday 23 June at Abbey Rangers FC whose hospitality was superb as always.

Before the AGM though, an EGM had been called to decide upon a proposal to remove AC London from the proposed constitution for 2018-2019, in accordance with rule 2.18, following a decision by the Board/Management Committee that the organisation and management of the club had fallen below the standards appropriate to membership of the competition.
The motion was proposed and seconded by different clubs and, when put to the vote, a large majority of the clubs voted in favour of exclusion. It is likely that the club will appeal to the FA and they have been included in the cup draws for the time being. If there is no appeal or any such appeal fails, the club(s) against whom they have been drawn will receive a bye into the next round.

Other matters of note were that the issue of paper programmes will be optional next season, along with the alternative of producing a programme on-line.

In the U18 and U23 sections, the final constitution was left open, in anticipation that one or two more clubs may apply for membership.

It was also noted that the final senior constitutions would always be subject to any enforced move required or requested by the FA.

The suggestion of roll-on, roll-off substitutes in the U18’s and U23’s did not find favour but it will be 5 from 5 in both competitions. There will be no extra time in any of the U18/U23 cup competitions.

The league and cup winners were re-presented whilst the other awards were as follows:

Best Programme (Premier Division): Guildford City
Best Programme (Division One): Ash United
Fair Play Winners (Premier Division): Balham
Fair Play Winners (Division One): Raynes Park Vale
Best Administered Club (Premier Division): Spelthorne Sports
Best Administered Club (Division One): Bedfont & Feltham
There were also medals for the leading scorer in both divisions and these were picked up by Max Blackmore (Westfield) 48 goals and Harrison Deacon (Worcester Park) 46 goals.

In “outside" competitions, the most praiseworthy achievement was that of Balham FC, who won the London Senior Cup. Staines Lammas won the Southern Combination Challenge Cup, beating premier Division CB Hounslow in an enthralling final played at Bedfont Sports.

The Middlesex Charity Cup was also an all-CCL affair with Hanworth Villa defeating Spelthorne Sports. Other worthy mentions went to Worcester Park, finalists in the Surrey Premier Cup and Eversley & California, finalists in the Aldershot Senior Cup.

The Chairman welcomed the new or returning clubs to the League, namely Southall, Dorking Wanderers Reserves, British Airways, Tooting Bec and Sandhurst Town. He sent the League’s best wishes to those clubs leaving the League, namely North Greenford United, Bedfont Sports, Westfield, Farleigh Rovers, Staines Lammas, Worcester Park and South Park Reserves.

The draws were made for the opening two rounds of the Cherry Red Records Premier Challenge Cup and the Esoteric Recordings Division One Challenge Cup as follows:

Cherry Red Records Premier Challenge Cup, 2018-2019 (39 CLUBS)

1 Abbey Rangers
2 AC London - subject to successful FA appeal
3 AFC Hayes
4 Ash United
5 Badshot Lea
6 Bagshot
7 Balham
8 Banstead Athletic
9 Bedfont & Feltham
10 British Airways
11 Camberley Town
12 CB Hounslow United
13 Chertsey Town
14 Chessington & Hook
15 Cobham
16 Colliers Wood United
17 Cove
18 Dorking Wanderers
19 Epsom & Ewell
20 Eversley & California
21 Farnham Town
22 FC Deportivo Galicia
23 Fleet Spurs
24 Frimley Green
25 Godalming Town
26 Guildford City
27 Hanworth Villa
28 Horley Town
29 Kensington Boro
30 Knaphill
31 Raynes Park Vale
32 Redhill
33 Sandhurst Town
34 Sheerwater
35 Southall
36 Spelthorne Sports
37 Sutton Common Rovers
38 Tooting Bec
39 Walton & Hersham

1st Round (7 matches) (25 clubs receive byes)

1 Camberley Town Cobham
2 Horley Town Chertsey Town
3 Badshot Lea Walton & Hersham
4 FC Deportivo Galicia Cove
5 Chessington & Hook United AFC Hayes
6 Farnham Town Southall
7 Hanworth Villa Kensington Borough

2nd Round (16 MATCHES)

1 Bedfont & Feltham Tooting Bec
2 Sheerwater Balham
3 Ash United Fleet Spurs
4 Frimley Green Guildford City
5 Godalming Town Dorking Wanderers Res
6 Abbey Ranger Redhill
7 FC Deportivo or Cove AC London (prov)
8 Camberley Town or Cobham Chessington & Hook United or AFC Hayes
9 CB Hounslow United Badshot Lea or Walton & Hersham
10 Hanworth Villa or Kensington Borough Sandhurst Town
11 Epsom & Ewell Bagshot
12 Sutton Common Rovers Farnham Town or Southall
13 Horley Town or Chertsey Town British Airways
14 Eversley & California Knaphill
15 Banstead Athletic Colliers Wood United
16 Spelthorne Sports Raynes Park Vale

Esoteric Recordings Cup, 2018-2019 (19 clubs)

1 AC London
2 Ash United
3 Bagshot
4 Bedfont & Feltham
5 British Airways
6 Chessington & Hook United
7 Cove
8 Dorking Wanderers Reserves
9 Epsom & Ewell
10 Eversley & California
11 Farnham Town
12 FC Deportivo Galicia
13 Fleet Spurs
14 Frimley Green
15 Godalming Town
16 Kensington Borough
18 Sandhurst Town
17 Sheerwater
19 Tooting Bec

1st Round 3 matches, 13 byes)

1 Farnham Town Godalming Town
2 Cove British Airways
3 FC Deportivo Galicia AC London

2nd Round (8 matches)

1 Eversley & California Bedfont & Feltham
2 Epsom & Ewell Sandhurst Town
3 Tooting Bec Ash United
4 Kensington Borough FC Deportivo Galicia or AC London
5. Sheerwater Chessington & Hook United
6. Fleet Spurs Cove or British Airways
7 Dorking Wanderers Reserves Frimley Green
8 Farnham Town or Godalming Town Bagshot

Where next?


Match centre

The John Bennett Under-23 Division
The Tony Ford Under-18 Division East
The Tony Ford Under-18 Division West

Latest photos

Newbury away 16.08.11
30 photos
Newbury away 16.08.11
WTFC vs Abingdon Reserves
71 photos
WTFC vs Abingdon Reserves
WTFC vs Milton United 03.12.11
77 photos

The Cherry Red Records Combined Counties Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.